Official Documents

Corporation Document Type Fees

Kentucky Revised Statute Section 64.012 as amended by House Bill 537, mandates the following fee changes:

  • Articles of Corporation: $11
  • Articles of Amend: $11
  • Certificate of Authority: $11
  • Discontinuing a Business Name: $11
  • Partnerships: $11
  • Registration of DBA (Sole Property) : $15
  • Registration of DBA (Sec. of St.) : $11
  • Statement of Change: $11
  • Registration of DBA: $11

Deed Book Document Type Fees

Kentucky Revised Statute Section 64.012 as amended by House Bill 537, mandates the following fee changes:

  • Amend to an Assign of Rents & Leases: $13
  • Agreement Amending a Mortgage: $13
  • Amended Contract for Deed: $13
  • Amended or Revised Plat: $20
  • Affidavit: $13
  • Affidavit of Consideration: $17
  • Affidavit of Descent: $13
  • Agreement: $13
  • Assignment of Rents & Leases: $17
  • Assignment: $13
  • Condominium Master Deed: $13
  • Consolidation Deed: $17
  • Deed of Correction with Release: $25
  • Deed: $17
  • Deed of Contract / Bond for Deed: $17
  • Deed with a State Fee Exempt: $13
  • Deed of Correction: $13
  • Deed of Restrictions: $13
  • Declaration of Trust: $17
  • Deed of Restriction No State Fee: $10
  • Deed of Conservation Easement: $17
  • Deed with a Release: $29
  • Deed with a Vendor’s Lien: $17
  • Easement No State Fee: $13
  • Easement: $17
  • Grant of Easement with a Release: $29
  • JCCO Assignment Form: $9
  • JCCO Release of Deed / Mortgage Form: $9
  • JCCO Release from Revoking Power of Attorney: $9
  • Land Use Restrictions: $16
  • Subordination Agreement: $13
  • Mortgage Extension Agreement: $13
  • Modification of Vendor’s Lien: $13
  • Modification of Mortgage Agreement/Assignment: $13
  • Plat: $20
  • Power of Attorney: $17
  • Power of Attorney with a Revocation: $29
  • Partial Release: $13
  • Release of Easement: $13
  • Release: $13
  • Revoking Power of Attorney: $13
  • Street Closing Notifications: $4

Fixture Filing / UCC Document Type Fees

Kentucky Revised Statute Section 64.012 as amended by House Bill 537, mandates the following fee changes:

  • Amended Fixture Filing: $13
  • Assignment of Fixture Filing: $13
  • Continuation of Fixture Filing: $13
  • Fixture Filing / UCC Book Document Fee Filing: $29
  • Fixture Filing with Assignment: $41
  • Partial Release Fixture Filing: $13
  • Release Fixture Filing Prior 7/14/94: $13
  • Release Fixture Filing After 7/14/94: $0

Lien Book Document Type Fees

Kentucky Revised Statute Section 64.012 as amended by House Bill 537, mandates the following fee changes:

  • Attorney Liens: $13
  • Assignment of Judgment: $13
  • Assignment of a Lis Pendens: $13
  • Bail Bond: $28
  • Building & Housing: $13
  • Boarding Lien: $13
  • City Lien: $13
  • Certificate of Delinquency: $13
  • Child Support Lien – in state: $5
  • Child Support Lien – out of state: $13
  • Child Support Lien Release – in state: $5
  • Child Support Lien Release – out of state: $13
  • False Alarm Lien: $13
  • False Alarm Lien Release: $13
  • Federal Lien Subordination: $12
  • Federal Lien: $12
  • Floor Release of Attorney Lien: $9
  • Inheritance Tax Lien: $5
  • Inheritance Tax Lien Release: $5
  • JCCO Form Release Maintenance Lien: $9
  • JCCO Form Release Building and Housing Lien: $9
  • JCCO Form Release City Lien: $9
  • JCCO Form Release Judgment Lien: $9
  • JCCO Form Release A Lis Pendens: $9
  • JCCO Form Release Mechanics Lien: $9
  • Judgment Lien: $13
  • Lottery Lien: $13
  • Lis Pendens: $13 – $12 additional for each extra tract
  • Maintenance Lien: $13 – $12 additional for each
    additional property owner
  • Mental Inquest: $5
  • Mechanics Lien: $13
  • Partial Release – Federal Lien: $12
  • Partial Release Lis Pendens: $13
  • Partial Release Mental Inquest: $5
  • Partial Release State Lien: $5
  • Release Attorney’s Lien: $13
  • Release Bail Bond: $0
  • Release Building & Housing: $13
  • Release Boarding Lien: $13
  • Release Certificate of Delinquency: $13
  • Release City Lien: $13
  • Release Federal Lien: $12
  • Release Judgment Lien: $13
  • Release Lottery Lien: $13
  • Release Lis Pendens: $13
  • Release Maintenance Lien: $13
  • Restoration / Release Mental Inquest: $5
  • Release Mechanics’ Lien: $13
  • Release State Lien: $5
  • Release United States: $13
  • State Lien: $5
  • State Lien Subordination: $5
  • US Attorney’s Lien: $13

Mortgage Document Type Fees

Kentucky Revised Statute Section 64.012 as amended by House Bill 537, mandates the following fee changes:

  • Mortgage: $17
  • Mortgage with Assignment: $29
  • Master Mortgage: $17
  • Mortgage Modification Agreement: $17
  • Mortgage with no State Fee: $13
  • Mortgage of Correction: $13
  • Mortgage with a Subordination: $29
  • Mortgage of Correction with Electronic Registration System: $25
  • Mortgage from M.E.R. (Mortgage with Electronic Registration): $29

Name Change and Will Fees

Kentucky Revised Statute Section 64.012 as amended by House Bill 537, mandates the following fee changes:

  • Name Change: $8
  • Wills: $8
  • Renunciation of Will: $13
  • Disclaimer of Will: $9

Professional License Document Type Fees

Kentucky Revised Statute Section 64.012 as amended by House Bill 537, mandates the following fee changes:

  • Marriage License: $35.50
  • Notary Fee: $19 (does not include a $10 state application fee)
  • Transient Merchant: $25
  • Going Out of Business: $50
  • Certified Copies: $5
  • Regular Copy: $2 (3 pages .25 per page over 3)
  • Registration of Professional Licenses: $10
  • Solicitors License: $15

Special / Unique Document Type Fees

Kentucky Revised Statute Section 64.012 as amended by House Bill 537, mandates the following fee changes:

  • Condominium Plat: $20
  • Conversion to Real Estate: $17
  • Military Discharge: $0
  • Miscellaneous Record: $13
  • Subdivision Plat: $20
  • Release of a Mechanics Lien by Bond: $27
  • Release of a Miscellaneous Record: $13

* Fees are quoted for recording (3) three page documents. An additional charge of $3 for every page recorded over three. Does not apply to recording of Bail Bonds, Wills, or Name Changes.

* Customer service copies are $2.00 first 3 pages and .50 for each additional page per document). Certified copies are 5.00 first 3 pages and.50 each additional page per document.

* Fees quoted for releasing of documents and assignments. An additional charge of $4 for each additional book or reference added to the document.

* Notary fee charged within the JCCO is $4 per signature.

* The JCCO provides some release forms for use only within the Deed Room. Inquire in the Deed Room to obtain these forms.